Simplicity

Image

Simplicity

A journal page from last month that reflects pretty closely what I’m spending most of my time on these days – achieving simplicity by removing – literally, not figuratively – the unnecessary.

The clothing I have not worn for over a year. The extra dishes. The unused rolls and rolls of beautiful Korean patterned gift wrap. Bag after bag of long-hoarded art supplies and ephemera, going up for sale at The Magpie’s Nest. Furniture. Decor. My daughter’s excess toys. Even – break, break, my heart – books.

All going out of this space, out of my possession, out of my responsibility.

And you know… it hurts… but it frees. The unnecessary was a burden that kept me weighed down.

Leave a Reply

