Quote

“Perhaps the reason God often feels far away is because I have been torn between the patriarchal world of (male-interpreted) text, (male) image, (male) story and the feminine world with which I resonate so deeply and yet struggle to understand in shape and form. It all feels nebulous and distant still; like a whisper I can’t help but follow; a butterfly that leads me deeper into the woods; the sparkle of sun on the water that calls me to both marvel at the heavens and float in womb-like waters. ” Ronna Detrick

“Perhaps the re…

Leave a Reply

